The ACT Hexagon–Part 1

Duration: 01:03:06


Dr. Moran thoroughly analyzes 3 of the 6 components of the ACT hexagon: Acceptance, defusion, and self-as-context.

Learning Objectives

At the conclusion of this activity, participants will be able to:

  1. Identify and describe acceptance, defusion, and self-as-context as part of the hexagon model.
  2. Give examples of ACT interventions based on these concepts.

Download These Materials

Unlock Demystifying ACT: A Practical Guide for Therapists course.

Learn More

Already have an account? Sign in